POWER MANAGEMENT AND POWER DISTRIBUTION

Intelligent power distribution units

Intelligent power distribution units

Power supply and distribution systems are among the most important elements in any server cabinet. Energy resources are growing scarcer and energy costs are reaching unprecedented heights. This is resulting in data centers reaching the limits of their capacity. Against this background Pentair offers a wide range of advantageous options, the components of which can be combined with one another with ease.

New technologies are giving rise to new opportunities for IT. The physical infrastructure, however, is growing more complex at a very fast rate. Unprofessional installations, hardware faults, changes to the infrastructure and environmental factors have a direct influence on the availability and functionality of the data center. To enable trouble-shooting and diagnostics, the data center operator must monitor certain important parameters.

Intelligent power distribution unit

Intelligent power distribution unit

Whether you require a simple single or three-phase power distribution system or a power management system that provides extremely precise information, you will achieve better control over your data center through:

  • Situation-based decisions for capacity planning
  • More efficient use of the available energy
  • Improved server availability and reliability
  • Higher packaging density per cabinet
  • Reduced investment costs and savings on operating costs
  • Real-time measurement of PUE (power usage effectiveness)

Pentair offers a range of solutions for these challenges:

  • Simple PDUs (power distribution units)
  • Intelligent PDUs with remote measurement and monitoring of energy consumption at circuit/phase level
  • Intelligent PDUs with remote measurement and monitoring of energy consumption at cabinet level and the outlets plus remote switch-on or off of the connected consumers
  • Power management software (Raritan Power IQ)
EMX888 management system with up to 32 sensors and up to 8 heat exchangers

EMX888 management system with up to 32 sensors and up to 8 heat exchangers

Pentair offers monitoring equipment for individual cabinets and rows, with a wide selection of plug-and-play environmental sensors. They monitor all important parameters such as temperature, air humidity, door contact, smoke, airflow, differential pressure and leakage and offer webcam monitoring.

Thanks to their plug-and-play functionality, these devices can be used for monitoring and parameterizing Schroff air/water heat exchangers. Operating parameters can be specified and temperature, fan speed and error protocols can be managed remotely.

Differential pressure sensor

Differential pressure sensor

Contact sensor

Contact sensor

Temperature sensor

Temperature sensor

Airflow sensor

Airflow sensor

Power supply and distribution systems are among the most important elements in any server cabinet. Whether it is single-phase or three-phase modules, low-cost PDUs purely for distribution within the cabinet and switchable or telemonitored devices that offer more than just power distribution, our program is rich in options. In the Schroff concept the individual components can be combined to outstanding effect. What is more, custom manufacturing means that they can even be modified to individual needs in very short time.

POWER DISTRIBUTION UND MONITORING

Intelligente Power Distribution Units

Intelligente Power Distribution Units

Stromeinspeisung und -verteilung gehören zu den wichtigsten Komponenten in jedem Serverschrank. Energieressourcen werden immer knapper und die Energiekosten erreichen schwindelerregende Höhen. Das führt dazu, dass Rechen zentren an die Grenzen ihrer Kapazität gelangen.Vor diesem Hintergrund bietet Pentair eine große Palette annützlichen Optionen, deren einzelne Komponenten sich hervorragend miteinander kombinieren lassen.

Durch neue Technologien entstehen neue Chancen für die IT. Im Gegenzug wird jedoch die physikalische Infrastruktur sehr schnell immer komplexer. Unprofessionelle Installationen, Hardwarefehler, Veränderungen der Infrastruktur und Umwelteinflüsse wirken sich unmittelbar auf die Verfüg barkeit und Funktionalität des Rechenzentrums aus. Zur Fehlersuche und Diagnose muss der Rechenzentrums betreiber wichtige Parameter überwachen.

Intelligente Power Distribution Unit

Intelligente Power Distribution Unit

Egal, ob Sie eine einfache, ein- oder dreiphasige Power-Distribution- oder eine Power-Management-Lösung benötigen, die extrem genaue, detaillierte Informationen liefert, erzielen Sie eine bessere Kontrolle über Ihr Rechenzentrum durch:

  • Fundierte Entscheidungen bei der Kapazitätsplanung
  • Effizientere Nutzung der zur Verfügung stehenden Energie
  • Verbesserung der Server-Verfügbarkeit und - Zuverlässigkeit
  • Höhere Packungsdichte pro Schrank
  • Niedrigere Investitionen und Einsparungen bei den Betriebskosten
  • Messung der PUE (power usage effectiveness) in Echtzeit

Pentair bietet Lösungen für diese Herausforderungen:

  • Einfache PDUs (Power-Distribution-Units)
  • Intelligente PDUs mit Remote-Messung und -Überwachung des Energieverbrauchs auf Stromkreis-/Phasenebene
  • Intelligente PDUs mit Remote-Messung/-Überwachung des Energieverbrauchs auf Schrankebene und der Ausgänge sowie ferngesteuertes Ein-/Ausschalten der angeschlossenen Verbraucher
  • Power-Management Software (Raritan Power IQ)
Managementsystem EMX888 mit bis zu 32 Sensoren und bis zu 8 Wärmetauschern

Managementsystem EMX888 mit bis zu 32 Sensoren und bis zu 8 Wärmetauschern

Pentair bietet Überwachungsgeräte für Einzelschränke und Schrankreihen mit einer großen Auswahl an Plug&Play- Umgebungssensoren. Sie kontrollieren alle wichtigen Parameter wie Temperatur, Luftfeuchtigkeit, Türkontakt, Rauch, Luftstrom, Differenzdruck, Leckage und bieten Webcam-Überwachung.

Dank der Plug & Play-Verbindung können Schroff-Luft-/ Wasserwärmetauscher mit diesen Geräten überwacht und parametrisiert werden. Betriebsparameter lassen sich leicht festlegen und Temperatur, Lüfterdrehzahl und Fehlerprotokolle können ferngesteuert verwaltet werden.

Differenzdrucksensor

Differenzdrucksensor

Kontaktsensor

Kontaktsensor

Temperatursensor

Temperatursensor

Luftstromsensor

Luftstromsensor

Stromspeisung und –verteilung gehören zu den wichtigen Komponenten in jedem Serverschrank. Ob Module zur ein- oder dreiphasigen Einspeisung, kostengünstige Steckdosenleisten (PDUs) zur reinen Verteilung im Schrank oder schaltbare bzw. fernüberwachte Geräte für mehr als nur “Power Distribution”: Unser Programm ist variantenreich. Die einzelnen Komponenten lassen sich im Schroff-Konzept hervorragend miteinander kombinieren. Und mehr noch: Durch Sonderanfertigungen können sie sogar in sehr kurzer Zeit individuell ergänzt werden.